Board Members

Executive Board

Board members are elected for a two-year term. Membership of the Board is limited to six consecutive years.

The current Executive Board was elected at the AGM on 8 June 2021.

Role Name Title and Organisation
Chair Mat Trinca Director, National Museum of Australia, Canberra
Vice Chair Deanne Fitzgerald Senior Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Advisor, Western Australian Museum
National Secretary Cherie McNair (unaffiliated)
Treasurer Lisa Walters
Membership Secretary Toner Stevenson School Manager, School of Philosophical and Historical Inquiry, University of Sydney
Public Officer Alex Marsden ICOM Australia
Linda Burne ICOM representative for Blue Shield Australia
Regan Forrest Manager, City Activation, City of Holdfast Bay
Elizabeth Gehde Director of Marketing and Media, Queensland Museum Network
Alex Marsden Cultural Services
Brodie Taylor Curator, University of Southern Queensland
Ex-officio President
Seb Chan Australian Museums and Galleries Association


Tarisi Vunidilo Pacific Islands Museums Association, Hawaii USA
  Sana Balai Pacific Islands Museums Association Australia